IGFA Fishing News

Posted on August 24th, 2013 by Mike

 IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame to enshrine five men 

Five men will be inducted into the International Game Fish Association Fishing Hall of Fame, this fall at the Dania Beach, Fla., U.S.A. The class of 2006 includes John W. Anderson II, Charles Alma Baker, Bill Dance, Hidenori Onishi and Milton C. Shedd. 
The star-studded enshrinement ceremony and dinner, sponsored by Rolex, will be held Tuesday, October 24, at 6 p.m. at the IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame & Museum in Dania Beach, Fla. The public is invited.
Each year the honorees are selected for the important contributions they have made to the sport of fishing through angling achievements, literature, the arts, science, education, invention, communication or administration of fishery resources.
Master of ceremonies Andy Mill will be joined on stage by Mark Sosin who was inducted in the 2004 IGFA Hall of Fame enshrinement class. There are currently 60 Hall of Fame members enshrined including Ernest Hemingway, Zane Grey, Curt Gowdy, Ted Williams, Lee Wulff, Michael and Helen Lerner and Philip Wylie. (Please go to http://www.igfa.org/hall.asp  for the complete list and bio information of the 60 members.)
The evening will include a cocktail reception, silent auction, the induction ceremony and dinner. Special sponsorships and sponsor tables are available. For reservation information please call 954-924-4222. (For the full story please see the IGFA web site www.igfa.org – home page: Latest News — IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame to enshrine five men)

Joe Lopez wins